Standard Motor Products Announces Winners of Intermotor® Import Leader Scholarship Competition

Standard Motor Products Announces Winners of Intermotor<sup>&reg;</sup> Import Leader Scholarship Competition

SMP is excited to announce the winners of its Intermotor® Import Leader Automotive Scholarship Competition: Jason Lin of Hawaii Community College and Joshua Myrick of Broward College in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

Both Mr. Lin and Mr. Myrick will receive a $5,000 scholarship to apply toward the pursuit or continuation of an education in automotive technology and repair at a technical school or college. Mr. Lin and Mr. Myrick were chosen from a pool of nearly 500 students who entered the competition.

Students were asked to complete an online questionnaire and submit a current photo of themselves. Entries were evaluated based on relevance, creativity, and thoughtfulness in regards to the automotive import industry. Upon review, the competition’s judge, John Filippone, Master Technician and Owner, Piedmont Tire and Auto, believed that Mr. Lin and Mr. Myrick best exhibited the import excellence that is synonymous with Intermotor.

Commenting on the announcement, Phil Hutchens, Vice President Engine Management Marketing, SMP, stated, “SMP is proud to recognize up-and-coming technicians, and both Mr. Lin and Mr. Myrick exhibited qualities that let us know the future of the automotive import aftermarket is in good hands.”