SMP and NPW Honored with AASA Channel Excellence Award Presented by Epicor


A recent collaboration between Standard Motor Products, Inc., (SMP) and National Performance Warehouse Companies (NPW) that developed a solution to resolve inventory complications across a nationwide supply chain during a pandemic was awarded the 2021 Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) Channel Excellence Award presented by Epicor Software. Eric Sills, President and CEO, SMP, and Chris Pacey, Executive VP & COO, NPW, accepted the award in a virtual ceremony today at the 2021 AASA Vision Conference.
The AASA Channel Excellence Award was established in 2019 to recognize innovation and to encourage collaboration between suppliers and valued channel partners to drive aftermarket growth. Suppliers are innovators and drivers of new technologies, but when suppliers and channel partners join forces to develop new products and solutions, greater achievements are possible.

“We here at SMP are honored to be able to share this award with our good friends over at NPW. The success of the initiative that we had with them between our two companies really just shows what great things can happen with collaboration and trust between channel partners, said Sills.

“Thank you to AASA and Epicor for the award. Thank you to SMP for the great collaboration, and continued partnership. I would also like to thank our amazing team here at NPW for all their efforts. Finally, thank you to the Alliance for their assistance in bringing this all together," Pacey said.

The SMP/NPW project was one of two joint initiatives by automotive aftermarket companies selected as award finalists. The other finalist was ZF Aftermarket/FCP Euro. Short videos submitted by each of the AASA Channel Excellence award finalist teams were played at the 2021 AASA Vision Conference and will soon be posted on the AASA website.

“This award recognizes the achievements in collaboration and innovation between suppliers and our channel partners to drive growth together,” said Paul McCarthy, AASA president. “We give this award to encourage an openness to the behaviors we all know we need to see -- innovation and collaboration across the value chain. We congratulate SMP and NPW for embodying these behaviors and finding a way, together, to greater success in a challenging climate.”

“One of the most impressive elements of this award program is the depth of experience among our panel of judges, who represent every level of the industry," said Rod Bayless, Epicor director, Industry Data Analytics. "They are thought leaders who understand the vital importance of collaboration in reinforcing the aftermarket's competitive advantage. Receiving this award, therefore, is something to be truly proud of."

The 2021 AASA Channel Excellence Award Selection Committee included: